//
you're reading...
About Joyce, Photography, some thoughts ...

Passion / Mastery / Thinking Things Over

miu vermillion contemplation

“If your heart is not in it, get out of it or change it”
-Sue Bryce

If one’s heart is not in it,
It’s impossible to give one’s all for it . . .
To spend many hours doing it . . .

“Masters are incredibly passionate and emotional people who just love to do things and when they love to do something, they do it all the time.”
-Robert Greene

I suppose, that’s the only way one can master a certain skill . . .

I love what I do

I love making things
I love avant garde fashion
I love taking photographs
I also love playing with image-editing software

There are times when work longer than 16 hours per day.

At the end of such days, I usually flop down in exhaustion. Even so, I couldn’t wait for the next day to begin so I can resume my work(s).

image editing - wacom tablet

Lately, I’ve been doing more and more things that have nothing to do with Angelica Brigade (my handmade business).

And, as some of you might have noticed, I no longer sell my handmade accessories and jewelry via online marketplaces. Mostly, because I don’t have enough time and energy to take more than a small number of bespoke orders per month.

My priority has changed

I’ve been re-thinking some things for quite a while now . . .

Because of the things I’ve experienced in these past two years (ever since I established my handmade business) I’ve been dabbling with photography, image editing, marketing, social media marketing, website designing, accounting, financial planning, and many more to support my independent business.

Many things have happened . . .

I still love making things
I still love avant-garde fashion
But, it looks like I’m heading towards a slightly different direction

I’m still thinking the details through
But I haven’t changed
I’m more experienced and skilled than before, and I’m aiming to become a better version of myself . . .

It won’t be easy, but my love of creating things will carry me through this transition and growing process.

-joyce @ Angelica Brigade // miu vermillion

Any ad that might show up below this line is not endorsed by me &/or Angelica Brigade
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

