//
you're reading...
Tutorials

DIY Tutorials/Design Inspirations: Chainmaille Jewelry, Lace Crown, Statement Necklace, Paper Rose, and Origami Butterfly

Update (04/17/2916): Blue Buddha Boutique is closing its door permanently. The link to their website (below) is no longer active.

Here are several jewelry-making and other DIY tutorials that caught my eyes a few weeks ago.  The end results look striking; but, none of these pieces is difficult to make.

diy tutorial blue buddha boutique chainmaille necklace chain maille jewelry chainmail jewellery

Geometric Chainmaille Bib Necklace
I love the design of this necklace. I’m planning to make one for myself.
I might use larger jump rings and modify the design a bit.
To learn how to make it, please visit Blue Buddha Boutique’s Free and Easy Jewelry Projects page

DIY-Tutorial-Project-How-To-Make-Ombre-Necklace-Pistachio-Shells-Paint

Ombre Pistachio Shells Necklace by Creme de la Craft
I don’t know how durable this necklace is, but it looks striking.
I’m considering to use painted false nails instead . . .

diy-tutorial-glitter-lace-crown-hwtm

Glitter Lace Crown by HWTM
I want to make a taller, black, and non-glittery version of this crown.
Might look awesome on photos.

Paper Rose Prima Layout diy tutorial by stacy cohen

Paper Rose Flower tutorial by Stacy Cohen
Pretty, aren’t they?
I’m thinking about making a bigger  version of these paper roses by drawing the petals freehand instead of using the paper punches.

Butterfly Origami Tutorial

Swallowtail Butterfly Origami by Origami Spirit
Might look wonderful as hair accessory

None of these tutorials are written by me. I don't own these images either. So, if you are the owner of these images and you don't want to see them on this blog, please let me know. I wouldn't mind removing them from this page.

No advertisement that might show up below this line is endorsed by me &/or Angelica Brigade

Discussion

One thought on “DIY Tutorials/Design Inspirations: Chainmaille Jewelry, Lace Crown, Statement Necklace, Paper Rose, and Origami Butterfly

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

