//
you're reading...
Work in Progress, Working Process

Feathers, Couture Accessories, and Vacuum Cleaner,

Making feathers accessories is a messy and wasteful process. Especially when I’m making this type of feather flower. I can only use the upper part of the feathers because the thicker lower part of the feathers aren’t very bendable. As a result, I have to toss 2/3 of the feathers away.
20130803-132508.jpg
I also need to toss the imperfect feathers away. I buy my feathers from the best feathers suppliers I know. Most (98%) of their feathers are in perfect condition. But, some of them have irregular shapes. And so, I can’t use them to make this feathers flower as well. But, I don’t toss them because I can trim them and use them to make other kinds of accessories.

Whenever I’m creating feathers accessories, my workspace looks as if it’s attacked by Suigintou, a Rozen Maiden manga (and anime) character. Why? Because the trimmed excess feathers will fly around everywhere . . .
20130803-132803.jpg20130803-135603.jpg
I need to thank Dyson for creating this handheld vacuum cleaner. It’s been a huge help in keeping my workspace clean.
20130803-132941.jpg

Angelica Brigade‘s Joyce

The Suigintou and Dyson Vacuum Cleaner images seen in this blog post are not mine. If you own the rights to these images and prefer not to see them on this blog post, please let me know. I'll be happy to replace them for you.
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

