//
you're reading...
About Angelica Brigade

Angelica Brigade’s New Studio

angelica brigade angelicabrigade new studio handmade accessories jewelry office independent designer

It’s tiny: Only 130 square feet (12 square meter) in size & located a few footsteps away from my living room.

To make the most of it, I asked a local carpenter to create ceiling-high cabinets (in glossy white) so I can make this home office to look clean & organized.

jasmine becket-griffith strangeling limited edition canvas print angelica brigade handmade headpiece hair fascinator headband angelicabrigade oversized huge silk flower art deco inspired vase vintage canvas head

I keep the decor to a minimum:

  • Two of Jasmine Becket-Griffith‘s limited edition canvas prints
  • A vintage canvas hat with one of my handmade lurex flower headband on top of it
  • One of my handmade gigantic silk flower propped on top of an art-deco inspired vase
  • One of my handmade alternative bouquet (it can stand upright on its own – without any support whatsoever)
  • A floral & metal centerpiece I made for my wedding’s cocktail party, and . . .
  • A framed chalkboard

angelicabrigade_studio_007b

At the end of each day, I put everything inside of the cabinets to keep them clean & dust-free.

Everything has its own space. It makes it easier for me to find things.

According to the American Demographics Society, Americans waste 9 million hours a day looking for misplaced items.

To me, time is a luxury. And once we waste it, we can never recover it.

I also like to start each of my workday afresh. Plus, it’s easier for me to clean the table when there’s absolutely nothing on top of it.

angelicabrigade studio angelica brigade office handmade headpiece millinery silk flower hair fascinator vintage canvas head jasmine becket-griffith painting limited edition canvas print independent designer etsy seller hair accessories small tiny office ceiling high cabinets minimalism decor clean chainmailler artist small business owner

This is how I make sure that each of my in-stock items are completely dust-free & stay pristine.

angelica-brigade_studio_in-stock-handmade-accessories-silk-hair-flower-chainmaille-jewelry-chainmail-jewellery-storage-002

I always keep Fire Mountain Gem‘s catalog nearby. It’s an amazing & comprehensive resource I need whenever I am designing a new piece of jewelry.

So, this concludes today’s short tour of Angelica Brigade’s Studio. Thanks for stopping by~

Discussion

3 thoughts on “Angelica Brigade’s New Studio

  1. Very nice! Organizing my jewelry studio is the one thing I continually procrastinate about. You have inspired me! :-)

    Posted by Junebug Jewelry Designs | January 15, 2013, 7:41 am

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: On Creativity, Imagination, and the Business Side of Accessories Design « Angelica Brigade - January 15, 2013

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

