//
you're reading...
Maille

My Current Favorites

Statement Necklace Black and Gold - Art Deco Inspired // Lightweight 3-in1 Accessory - Can also be worn as a headband & a chain headpiece

Yes, I made this piece myself. But, if I am unable to make it myself & see it in a shop, I’d purchase the piece in a heartbeat.

Although it’s a piece of a chainmaille jewelry, it doesn’t look like most chainmaille jewelry other people make.

I always chain maille technique to create contemporary-looking pieces that go together with the items I purchase from my favorite shops (such as Revolve Clothing, Saks Fifth Avenue, & Shopbop – I’m listing them alphabetically because I love them equally). I tend also wear the handmade accessories I create together with other designers’ pieces (my current & long time favorites include the timeless & dramatic pieces by Kenneth Jay Lane, Gorjana, House of Harlow 1960, & CC Skye).

You can say that most of my chain maille jewelry look like “mainstream” non-artisan jewelry, but that’s just the way I like it.

angelica brigade handmade circlet handmade headpiece chainmaille jewelry chain maille headband chainmail necklace statement jewellery 007

Let me tell you why I love this piece.

This necklace can complete many kinds of outfits. I’ve been wearing it at many different occasions. I wore it with Theory business suits, with my casual weekend clothes (usually, a black Only Hearts cami, a long cardigan, and either a pair of my favorite jeans, a mini skirt + opaque tights, or a pair of Nike Tempo Shorts), with various little black dresses, & with a simple strapless maxi dress.

In this photo shoot, I paired the necklace with a Jen’s Pirate Booty mini dress (available at Revolve Clothing). I love this piece because I can wear it in many different ways:

  • On the shoulders
  • Off the shoulders [like this]
  • On one- shoulder [see below]
  • Strapless [see above]

You can wear this piece of jewelry in several different ways as well:

  • As a statement necklace
  • As a chain headpiece (the across the forehead kind)
  • As a headband

angelica brigade handmade circlet handmade headpiece chainmaille jewelry chain maille headband chainmail necklace statement jewellery 002s

angelica brigade handmade circlet handmade headpiece chainmaille jewelry chain maille headband chainmail necklace statement jewellery 003s

angelica brigade handmade circlet handmade headpiece chainmaille jewelry chain maille headband chainmail necklace statement jewellery 004s

Like most other pieces of jewelry I create, this 3-in-1 piece is extremely lightweight. Sometimes, I even forget that I’m wearing them.

Anyway, this piece happens to be a part of a “capsule collection” which include:

  • A pair of (lightweight) dangling earrings
  • A coordinating bracelet
  • A cocktail ring
  • Another piece of dramatic necklace

 Lightweight Statement Bracelet in Gold & Black - Art Deco Inspired Chain Maille Jewelry // Unusual Chainmaille Jewellery by Angelica Brigade AngelicaBrigade via Etsy Handmade

Lightweight & Sculptural Cocktail Ring in Black and Gold - Unusual Fashion Jewelry by Angelica Brigade AngelicaBrigade handmade chainmaille jewellery chain maille accessories

Angelica Brigade AngelicaBrigade via Etsy Lightweight Statement Necklace in Gold & Black - Art Deco Inspired Chain Maille Jewelry / Chainmaille Jewellery

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

