//
you're reading...
Update

My December 10 – 16, 2012 – { in a nutshell }

What I’m very much into these days

1.

Making handmade cabochons & tiny sculptures

Angelica Brigade handmade cabochon AngelicaBrigade handmade tiny sculptures

I went nuts and made approximately 225 of these in various color combinations

They are extremely lightweight and made out of the most unusual materials

I will write more about this next week

2.

Little dresses with large, bold, and unusual motifs

Lace Dress by Ali Ro

Ali Ro dress Dior  pumps heels ballerina inspired

The dress is by Ali Ro, very similar with the one seen here, but mine is in Navy Blue.

Ali Ro Belted Lace Dress Saks Fifth Avenua

And, the one you see on the top of this page is very similar with this dress

Ali Ro Lace Overlay Knit Dress

3.

Beading

Angelica Brigade bead embroidery AngelicaBrigade handmade bridal cuff Vintage Inspired victorian cameo dusty pink tulle neo-victorian style stneo victorian

Especially: Making beaded cuffs & and statement necklaces.

I love this beaded cuff, but … at this moment, this piece is not perfect enough. Not yet.

There are a few technical aspects I need to improve before I can list it in my Etsy shop.

May be in a  few weeks?

 

Discussion

2 thoughts on “My December 10 – 16, 2012 – { in a nutshell }

  1. The cuff looks great to me. But, I totally get where you’re coming from.

    Posted by Junebug Jewelry Designs | December 18, 2012, 9:49 am
    • I’m a bit OCD about it, LOL!!!

      I usually back stitch & then couch stitch each bead so they won’t shift even if the cuff is curved.

      But, since this cuff isn’t fully beaded . . . and because the fabric I used isn’t strong enough . . . the unbeaded parts of the fabric do not lie completely flat because the heavier (beaded parts) of the cuff pull the fabric & create ripply look.

      It makes the cuff looks vintage, though . . . But – to some people – the piece might look rather defective.

      Posted by r4punz3ll3 | December 19, 2012, 12:17 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,495 other followers

