//
you're reading...
Life & Style

Abstract Painting Inspired Nail Art

Abstract Painting Inspired Nail Art

Good or Gross?

I’m going to be working with fabric dyes, acrylic paints, & fixatives for a few weeks.

I know I’m going to be too busy to fix my nails on a daily basis.

I’m sure the dyes are going to stain my nails & the fixatives are going to texturize them.

I don’t want to look unkempt. So, I thought, may be I can camouflage them somehow. So, here’s my solution:

Abstract Painting Inspired Nail Art

Abstract Painting Inspired Nail Art

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

The products I use:

Nail Polish for Abstract Painting Inspired Nail Art by joyz*k joyz of Angelica Brigade

(Left to right, starting from the top row)

  1. Nailtiques Formula 2 (as base coat and top coat)
  2. Zoya Professional Lacquer in Pinta (eggplant purple)
  3. O.P.I. Nail Lacquer in Suzi Takes the Wheel (elephant gray)
  4. Nails Inc. Nail Polish in Holland Park (bright magenta)
  5. Zoya Professional Lacquer in Posh/Mat (matte deep red)
  6. Illamasqua Nail Varnish in Rare (neon yellow)
  7. Nails Inc. Holographic Glitter Top Coat in Electric Lane (extreme glitter)

How I did it:

  1. As usual, I started by using Nailtiques nail protein as a base coat
  2. Then, I put one layer of Zoya nail polish in Pinta (eggplant purple)
  3. Then, I put one [thin] daub of O.P.I  nail polish in Suzi Takes the Wheel (elephant gray)
  4. After that, I put one or two thin daubs of neon yellow nail polish, followed by red and bright magenta
  5. Then, I put daubs of Nails Inc. Holographic Glitter Top Coat as “highlights”
  6. Finally, I finished the nail art with 2 layers of Nailtiques nail protein to make it long lasting and extra glossy.

And, of course, I waited for each layer to dry before I put another one.

Thoughts?

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

