//
you're reading...
About Angelica Brigade

Happy (Belated) Thanksgiving!!!

{ Or should I say: Happy Black Friday? :D }

What are you thankful for this year?

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I’m thankful for the thing that lead to the birth of my very young company: Angelica Brigade

Do you know that it stands for AvaNt GardE Luxurious Inventions by Collaborative Artists Brigade?

What a mouthful, right?!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

In case you are wondering, the thing that lead to the birth of Angelica Brigade … is planning my outrageous wedding ( which happens to be featured in Offbeat Bride >>> http://offbeatbride.com/2011/11/bali-multicultural-wedding )

It introduced me to Etsy & the joy of collaborating with other artists

Two of my dresses were by Angela Pilat of Glamtastik while one of my bouquets & all of my hair accessories were by Emma Read of Hapitat

Glamtastik Corset Burlesque dress

To produce the event (which I consider more of an art exhibit meet dinner theater meet theme park than a wedding), I worked with my a number of talented artists & a number of my (day job’s) co-workers

These are the key members of my team. Each person was in charge of something: timekeeping, decoration, food, entertainment, electric wiring, lighting, security, transportation, photography, & sounds.

Each one of them was in charge of a group of people we worked with

I created the whole concept & made a few things seen during the reception, but I couldn’t have done it without my team.

Working with them was such an amazing experience I wouldn’t mind doing it again … & again … & again …

And so …

Angelica Brigade was born

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

