//
you're reading...
Our Philosophies & Methodologies, Small Business

Effectiveness

At the end of the day, what really counts is what works best for each one of us.

Everyone has one’s own strengths, weaknesses, tendencies, and preferences.

I’ve tried to work against the grains more times than I should have; and guess what, those efforts were more trouble than they worth.

Working against the grain is not an easy feat. Plus, often, the result isn’t very good. For that reason, I’ve decided that I’ll no longer do things in the usual or prescribed ways. Instead, I will do things in ways that are natural and easy for me … in ways that will enable me to reach my goals with the least amount of unnecessary pains and troubles.

I call this Ethical Pragmatism

It requires me to spend more hours to define my goals and (through trials & errors) find the best ways for me to accomplish those goals … but it’s  worth the effort. This first step is not unlike plowing the soil: a necessary step to make sure that whatever it is we try to accomplish (in my case, growing my small handmade business) to happen.

As a [ newbie ] independent designer / handmade seller, I make it my habit to read as many small business articles/advices (and sometimes  books) as I can. There are so many business advices that are geared for small handmade businesses. Some of them are useful and thought provoking, but to me, they are not enough because there are so many things that are still left unanswered.

So, this is what I’m going to do: I’ll embark on trial & error processes, do tons of researches, and (through this blog) will share my experiences with you. Stay tuned~

– joyz*k of Angelica Brigade

http://www.angelica-brigade.com

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,496 other followers

