//
you're reading...
Handmade jewelry, Maille, Update

Rigmarole /// Glorvina Avant-Garde Bracelet ::: RECONSTRUCTED

Remember the bracelet I considered my best work in the year of 2011?

Joyz*K of Angelica Brigade Avant Garde Maille ChainMaille Bracelet Armpiece Rigmarole Glorvina

The moment I finished creating this bracelet/armpiece was the moment I started to see myself as a chainmaille artist.

Many people (even the people I don’t know . . . the ones who ask me about the piece whenever I wear it in “public places”) told me that I can definitely sell the piece . . . some store managers even told me that it will do well in certain stores . . .

But . . .

This piece, along with several other armpieces in the ‘Rigmarole Collection’, need to be custom-fitted.

In order to make sure that the bracelet to look the way it’s intended to look on the wearer’s hand, more than one fitting sessions are necessary

For that reason, unless I can find a way to reconstruct this bracelet in such a way that no custom fitting is necessary, I can never make the piece available for sale in my online shop &/or brick-and-mortar stores

AngelicaBrigade Angelica Brigade Avant Garde Chain Maille Chainmaille Bracelet Armpiece Jewelry Jewellery Rigmarole Glorvina Reconstructed Original Design by joyz*k aka Miu Vermillion AngelicaBrigade Angelica Brigade Avant Garde Chain Maille Chainmaille Bracelet Armpiece Jewelry Jewellery Rigmarole Glorvina Reconstructed Original Design by joyz*k aka Miu Vermillion

It took me a while, but I’m finally able to achieve that goal . . .

The bracelet sits a little differently from the original one, but they look very similar and I like the reconstructed version as much.

Here are several before & after pics of the piece:

Before (Front)

Angelica Brigade Avant Garde Chain Maille Bracelet by joyz*k, Rigmarole Glovina

Before (Back)

. . .

and

AngelicaBrigade Angelica Brigade Avant Garde Chain Maille Bracelet Armpiece Rigmarole Glorvina by joyz*k a.k.a. Miu Vermillion

Now
(Please excuse the overexposed picture. I will take better pics of the piece soon)

-joyz*k of Angelica Brigade

Discussion

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: “Expose Your Trade Secret or Get Out” : Etsy Suspended My Shop « Angelica Brigade - February 10, 2013

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,498 other followers

