//
you're reading...
Handmade jewelry, Maille

Elfweave Braid Chainmaille Necklace

Update (04/17/2916): Blue Buddha Boutique is closing its door permanently. The link to their website (below) is no longer active.

I learned a new chainmaille weave this week.

It’s called Elfweave Braid, a variant of the Elfweave Sheet, created by Rebeca Mojica from Blue Buddha Boutique (a.k.a. B3).

Rebeca Mojica's Elfweave Braid Necklace, Made by joyz*k from Angelica Brigade

Rebeca Mojica's Elfweave Braid Necklace, Made by joyz*k from Angelica Brigade

I love B3’s pdf tutorials. I find them easier to follow than most online tutorials know because most of them (i.e. the more difficult weaves) contain some pictures that can help me to detect whether I weave the jump rings correctly … and if not, how to correct the mistake.

I usually transfer pdf tutorials to my iPad. That way, I can zoom the pictures and study them closely whenever I get a little stuck.

Discussion

One thought on “Elfweave Braid Chainmaille Necklace

  1. It looks great as a necklace! So glad you like the weave, and thanks for your compliments on the instructions. :-)

    Posted by bluebuddhaboutique | March 13, 2012, 6:56 am

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,495 other followers

